loading...

UC.PT

Department of Earth Sciences

Teaching Staff


Courses
Teaching Staff
Field Trips
School Calendar
Inforestudante
     
Alcides PereiraAlcides José S. Castilho Pereira

Remote Sensing and GIS, Seminar of Environmental Geology, Thesis Project in Geological Resources and Environment, Seminar on Geological Resources, Energetic Resources, Geological Materials and Architecture, Internship
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 526
apereira@ci.uc.pt
Alexandre TavaresAlexandre Manuel O. Soares Tavares

Risk Factors and Methodologies of Analysis, Seminar, Seminar of Environmental Geology, Risk Mitigation Strategies, Seminar of Theory and Methods, Supervision Seminar, Environmental Geology and Natural Risks, Thematic Cartography, Territorial Risk Management
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 566
atavares@ci.uc.pt
Ana LopesAna M. A. Castilho Ramos Lopes

Mineralogy, Applied Hydrogeology, Hydrogeology
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 509
amcastil@dct.uc.pt
 
Ana RolaAna Isabel Simões Rola

.
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 576
anarola@dct.uc.pt
Antonio Saraiva
António Luís de Almeida Saraiva

Engineering Geology, Georesources Exploration, Geological Mapping I, Energetic Resources, Internship, Earthworks and Soil Consolidation
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 543
asaraiva@dct.uc.pt
Carla Carvalho
Carla Alexandra G. Correia Carvalho

.
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 576
carla.carvalho@uc.pt
Eduardo AlvesEduardo Ivo C. P. Ribeiro Alves

Geophysics, Geomathematics, Seminary in Geological Processes I, Remote Sensing and Geointerpretation, Geophysical Prospection, Geology of Portugal, Geological Structures and Geophysical Interpretation
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 546
livo@dct.uc.pt
Elsa GomesElsa Maria Carvalho Gomes

Mineralogy, Metallic Mineral Resources, Tectonics, Seminary in Geological Resources and Environment I, Igneous Petrology, Geology of Portugal, Observation and Experimentation in Geosciences
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 553
egomes@dct.uc.pt
 
Fernando PitaFernando Antunes Gaspar Pita

Seminar of Environmental Geology
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 537
fpita@ci.uc.pt
 
Fernando LopesFernando Carlos S. Coelho Lopes

Tectonics, Risk Factors and Methodologies of Analysis, Seminar of Environmental Geology, Regional Geology, Structural Geology, Geology of Portugal, Geological Structures and Geophysical Interpretation
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 570
fcarlos@dct.uc.pt
Fernando FigueiredoFernando Pedro Ortega O. Figueiredo

Exploitation Methods of Georesources, Underground Works, Geological Resources Evaluation, Underground Mining, Geological Materials and Architecture, Territorial Risk Management, Geological Structures and Geophysical Interpretation, Engineering Geology, Acquisition and Interpretation of Geophysical Data
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 538
fpedro@dct.uc.pt
 
Fernando BrancoFernando Varela M. Castelo Branco

Quality, Safety and Environment
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 576
fcbranco@dct.uc.pt
João PratasJoão António M. Serra Pratas

.
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 574
jpratas@ci.uc.pt
Jorge DinisJorge Manuel Leitão Dinis

.
TelefoneEmail(+351)
jodinis@dct.uc.pt
José AzevedoJosé Manuel Martins de Azevedo

Applied Hydrogeology, Metamorphic Petrology, Seminar of Environmental Geology, Water Captation and Quality, Water Resources, Internship, Geological Materials and Architecture
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 545
jazevedo@dct.uc.pt
Lidia CatarinoLídia Maria Gil Catarino

Metallic Mineral Resources, Mineralogy, Seminar of Environmental Geology, Non-Metallic Minerals Resources, Introduction to Project, Intervention in the Built Cultural Heritage
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 530
lidiagil@dct.uc.pt
Luis NevesLuís José P. Figueiredo Neves

Risk Factors and Methodologies of Analysis
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 700 610
luisneves@ci.uc.pt
 
Luis DuarteLuís Vitor F. Pinto Duarte

Sedimentology, Global Changes, Thematic Cartography, Petrology and Diagenesis Analysis, Seminar of Atlantic Basins Geology II, Internship, Global Changes and Climatology
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 551
lduarte@dct.uc.pt
Maria HenriquesMaria Helena Paiva Henriques

Sedimentary Petrology, Seminar of Atlantic Basins Geology I, Seminar of Environmental Geology, Paleontology, Micropaleontology, Observation and Experimentation in Geosciences
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 510
hhenriq@dct.uc.pt
Maria SilvaMaria Manuela da Vinha G. Silva

Metamorphic Petrology, Geochemistry, Risk Factors and Methodologies of Analysis, Seminar of Environmental Geology, Geochemical Geological Prospection, Igneous Petrology, Geology of Portugal, Geological Mapping I
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 556
mmsilva@ci.uc.pt
 
Marina PintoMarina Marques S. Cabral Pinto

.
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 576
mcp@uc.pt
Mario FerreiraMário Oliveira Quinta Ferreira

General Geology, Seminar of Environmental Geology, Engineering Geology, Environmental Geotechnics, Geological Materials and Architecture
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 531
mqf@dct.uc.pt
Nelson RodriguesNélson Edgar Viegas Rodrigues

Energetic Resources, Geological Materials and Architecture, Seminary in Geological Resources and Environment II, Geologic Resources Modelling and Evaluation
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 555
nelsonr@ci.uc.pt
 
sem fotoNuno Maria S. Alte da Veiga

Applied Geophysics, Geophysics, Geophysical Prospection, Geological Mapping II
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 572
ndaveiga@ci.uc.pt
Pedro DinisPedro Alexandre H. D. Morgado Dinis

Sedimentary Petrology, Sedimentology, Geomorphology, Field Geology, Cartography and GIS, Geological Mapping II, Petrology and Diagenesis Analysis, Seminary in Geological Processes II
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 512
pdinis@dct.uc.pt
Pedro AndradePedro G. C. Santarém Andrade

Slope Stability and Monitoring, Tectonics, Environmental Geology and Natural Risks, General Geology
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 535
pandrade@dct.uc.pt
Pedro CunhaPedro M. R. Roque Proença e Cunha

Geomorphology, Seminar of Environmental Geology, Risk Factors and Methodologies of Analysis, Methods of Investigation in Geology, Thesis Project in Geological Processes, General Geology, Geology of Portugal, Fluvial Basins and Coastal Systems, Seminar of Atlantic Basins Geology II
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 541
pcunha@dct.uc.pt
Pedro TonicherPedro Miguel Callapez Tonicher

Sedimentary Petrology, Didactics of Geosciences I, Pedagogical Training and Report, Paleontology
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 520
callapez@dct.uc.pt
Roberto Fainstein

Roberto Fainstein

Energetic Resources, Geological Structures and Geophysical Interpretation

TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 513
robertofainstein@dct.uc.pt
Rui ReisRui P. B. Pena dos Reis

Seminar of Atlantic Basins Geology I, Sedimentary Basin Analysis, Seminar in Data Acquisition and Interpretation, Stratigraphy, Sedimentary Basins and Oil Systems
TelefoneEmail(+351) 239 860 514
penareis@dct.uc.pt

.