CEMMPRE - Centre for Mechanical Engineering, Materials and Processes


Scientific Coordinator

Bruno Miguel Quelhas de Sacadura Cabral Trindade

Scientific Vice-Coordinator

Christopher Michael Ashton Brett

Scientific Vice-Coordinator

Jorge Fernando Jordão Coelho

Scientific Committee

All PhD Researchers 

Internal Scientific Advisory Board

Composed of the Coordinator, the two Vice-coordinators and 6 integrated PhD members (3 from each scientific group) elected from a Scientific Committee comprising all the integrated PhD members of CEMMPRE. 

External Scientific Advisory Board

Fraunhofer Institute for Surface Engineering and Thin Films IST, Germany 

Günter Breuer

INL- International Iberian Nanotechnology Laboratory, Portugal 

Paulo Ferreira

Schaeffler AG, Germany 

Tim Hosenfeldôt

CENTIMFE – Technological Centre of Molding Industry, Special Tools and Plastics, Portuga

Nuno da Silva

School of Engineering & Materials Science, Queen Mary, University of London, UK

Pankaj Vadgama

Centre for Research in Ceramics and Composite Materials (CICECO), Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal 

João Rocha

Laboratoire d'Ingénierie des Matériaux de Bretagne (LIMATB), Université de Bretagne Sud, France

Pierre-Yves Manach

Associated Laboratory for Energy, Transports and Aeronautics, University of Porto, Portugal 

Paulo Tavares de Castro