Technical Program


Conference Scientific Program (PDF)


Key Note Speakers:

Evelyne van Ruymbeke

Evelyne van Ruymbeke is a Professor at UCL, Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium, Institute of Condensed Matter and Nanosciences (IMCN), and researcher at the F.N.R.S. The key concept of her research is the synergy of synthetic chemistry, modelling and physical experiment for elucidating the molecular origin of macroscopic properties of soft materials and contribute towards design of new structures. She has published, to date, over 40 scientific papers in international journals and received, in 2011, the Publication award of the Society of Rheology, Journal of Rheology.

Title: Rheology of complex macromolecules: relating their composition to their viscoelastic properties

Manfred Hermann Wagner

Manfred Hermann Wagner is the author of Wagner model. His latest contribution to constitutive modeling is the MSF (Molecular Stress Function) theory. He has published to date over 250 scientific papers. In 1981, he received the Annual Award of the British Society of Rheology, in 2002 the Swinburne Award of The Institute of Materials, London, and in 2011 the Weissenberg Award of the European Society of Rheology. He was President of the German Society of Rheology (1991-2003), Secretary (1996-2005) and President (2005-2009) of the European Society of Rheology. Since 2004, he is Secretary of the International Committee on Rheology.

Title: A Consistent Model for Elongational Flow of Polymer Melts and Solutions Based on the Interchain Pressure Effect

Philippe Coussot

Philippe Coussot is Professor at Université Paris-Est, France, and Researcher in Laboratoire Navier from the same university. He has been working in the physical and mechanical properties of pasty or granular materials, aiming at finding generic properties of these systems, independent of their specific structures. He received several awards during his career (Biennial Prize, French Association of Mechanics (2004), Research Award, National Federation of Public Works, France (2005),   Maurice Couette Award, French Society of Rheology (2009), among others) and published to date over 100 scientific papers in international journals. He is member of the Editorial Board of several journals in the field of Rheology. 

Title: Rheophysics of concentrated dispersed systems: from foams to waxy crude oils



  • Experimental methods

  • Modelling and simulation in rheology

  • Multiphase systems and composites

  • Product formulation

  • Interface rheology

  • Micro-rheology and micro-fluidics

  • Applications (Polymers, biopolymers and biomaterials, biofuels, food, cosmetics, pharmaceutics and health products among others)

  • New trends in rheology

Posters Size A0 (841 mm × 1189 mm)

(Download conference leaflet)