The Department of Earth Sciences, created in 1991, is the heir of the Mineralogical and Geological Museum and Laboratory, whose origin dates back to 1911. Its objectives are to promote the development of Earth Sciences, promote and carry out research in that scientific area, guarantee the of undergraduate and postgraduate courses and, among other missions, to support the community in solving problems within its scientific domain.

Click here to learn more.

This uses cookies that do not gather any personal information whatsoever. By using this website, you agree with the cookie policy.