This uses cookies that do not gather any personal information whatsoever. By using this website, you agree with the cookie policy.

Minor in Mathematics

The Department of Mathematics offers to students of other BSc with Minor of FCTUC the possibility of completing their studies with a Minor in Mathematics.

A Minor is a coherent set of 5 optional courses (30 ECTS) from a scientific area different from the dominant scientific area of the program.

The five option courses in the Minor in Mathematics can be chosen from the following list:

  • Complements of Mathematics (1st semester, 6 ECTS)
  • Differential Equations and Modelling (1st semester, 7.5 ECTS)
  • Mathematical Logic (1st semester, 6 ECTS)
  • Numerical Mathematics I (1st semester, 6 ECTS)
  • Topology and Linear Analysis (1st semester, 6 ECTS)
  • Complex Analysis (2nd semester, 6 ECTS)
  • Curves and Surfaces (2nd semester, 6 ECTS)
  • Differentiable Manifolds (2nd semester, 6 ECTS)
  • Numerical Mathematics II (2nd semester, 6 ECTS)

The choice of courses is always bound to approval by the BSc program coordinator.