Ciência Aberta

Find your crowd! Scientific crowdfunding workshop takes place on May 24

Event will take place via Zoom and will explain how to get more awareness for you research

17 may, 2022≈ 3 min read

Are you in need of funding, and more awareness for your research? Are you curious about how crowdfunding can help you and the Social Sciences and Humanities (SSH)? Here's a hint: it's not (just) about money! If you are interested in knowing how your research project can be supported by the OPERAS community, join the workshop taking place next Tuesday, 24 May, at 1 pm (Portugal time / 2 pm CEST).

In this introductory workshop, you will learn how to fund and boost awareness for your SSH research through crowdfunding. Our science crowdfunding experts will offer tips and tools so you can understand what crowdfunding is, how it can be applied to science, and how to launch your own campaign to collect financial support from the public, but also how to communicate your research in the most exciting way.

The presentation will be followed by a 30-minute Q&A session: we want to make sure you have all the information you need to get your project started.

Register now, at this link. The session will be held in English.

This workshop is organised by the communication team of the TRIPLE project, which is integrated by UC. Don't miss it!

| Learn more |

For more information about the crowdfunding channel of the OPERAS community: here

Date: 24 May 2022, 1pm-2pm Portugal time (2pm - 3pm CEST)

Hosts: Alizé Aversano (wemakeit) and Paula Forbes (Abertay University Dundee)

Venue: Virtual event via Zoom. The access link will be sent after registration