Chair UC

UNESCO Chair in Biodiversity Safeguard for Sustainable Development



University Mandume Ya Ndemufayo

Created in 2009, this public public institution of Higher Education is responsible for the 6th academic region of Angola, encompassing the provinces of Huíla, Namibe, Cunene and Kuando-Kubango.

ISCED - Instituto Superior de Ciências da Educação da Huíla

Herbarium and Museum of Ornithology and Mammalogy of Lubango


Lúrio University

Created in 2006, this public institution of Higher Education has campuses in the provinces of Nampula, Cabo Delgado and Niassa.


National UNESCO Commission

Botanic Garden of the University of Coimbra

Centre for Functional Ecology