This uses cookies that do not gather any personal information whatsoever. By using this website, you agree with the cookie policy.

About us


The Faculty of Economics (FEUC), created in 1972, is one of the eight faculties of the University of Coimbra, dating from 1290, one of the oldest in Europe and the oldest in Portugal.

Its first courses in Economics, launched in the 1973-74 academic year, were followed by three other first degrees, all four currently available: Sociology, Management, and International Relations.

FEUC has approximately 2,600 students, 109 teaching staff and 22 administrative staff. These, combined with excellent facilities, offer a very high quality educational service in an environment that is both very friendly, and academically stimulating.